jump to navigation

Hey! Let’s talk… August 19, 2008

Posted by ashiah in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is actually the cover of some
album for some band I never
heard of.

Lately I’ve been getting really bored with this blog (and according to my blog stats, you guys are as well). You see, I am the worst kind of writer. I am a writer who hates to write. The whole reason I started this blog was to get myself writing regularly, even if it’s sloppy and bad. And since I don’t keep a journal or anything, I decided to blog about the thing I enjoy the most — pop culture. But the thing about writing about pop culture is that the topic is overly broad, which basically means I can write about anything. But having too many options on your plate can easily lead to nothing at all. When this happens, I relapse into a bad habit that plagues most bloggers, which is summarizing articles appearing in The New York Times. This is lazy, but sometimes it has to be done to keep the blog regularly updated.

Earlier today I was thinking of posting a review on “Tropic Thunder” since I just saw it this weekend, but then I realized how completely useless that would be. How many people have seen that movie already? How many reviews are floating across the net this very moment? So from here on this blog will be going through some major revamps. From now on the items I blog about will be geared toward highlighting important figures in the areas of film, music and television who are not well-known. Hopefully this will result in more in-depth pieces, and less typical blogger posts. Of course, this now means less blog posts a week, but it’s about quality, not quantity, right?

In fact, I’m thinking about a whole design revamp, too. Stay tuned for that. Cha!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

