jump to navigation

Bjork’s voice in serious peril July 2, 2008

Posted by ashiah in Music.
Tags:
trackback

In my review of the Nattura Concert, I mentioned how hoarse Bjork’s voice was and how she had to struggle through several songs. I wasn’t trying to be overly harsh on Bjork; I understand she’s been on tour forever and her voice is probably just tired, but it appears the situation is a lot serious than I thought. According to Bjork.com, Bjork has canceled her show at Sheffield due to doctor’s orders. I remember something similar happened during the Homogenic era when Bjork fell ill and lost an octave of her voice (I can’t remember where I read this; I think it was the Bjork F.A.Q., but I don’t feel like checking). Anyway, I’m sure Bjork’s voice will bounce back and she’ll continue the rest of the tour. Which reminds me, is the Volta era over yet??

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

